McLaren Racing and Miory Steel announce multi-year “Formula 1” partnership

McLaren Racing and Miory Steel, the leading producer of electrolytic tinning and cold-rolled sheet in Belarus, have announced today a multi-year Formula 1 partnership. The partnership aims to raise awareness of Miory Steel on a global level to support the growth of our brand.

Our mission to produce competitive and best in-class tinplate for consumers primarily in Europe and CIS countries shows their ambition to perform at the highest level. Similar to McLaren Racing, competing at the peak of motorsport, agility and rigour are key factors to their success with 240,000 tonnes of tinplate being produced each year.

Starting from the Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix, Miory Steel branding will feature on the nose of the MCL35 and the sleeves of the McLaren pit crew.

Zak Brown, CEO, McLaren Racing said:

We are delighted to announce our new partnership with Miory Steel and contribute to the growth their brand and business using McLaren’s strong marketing platform. We look forward to starting the partnership this season highlighting the brand on a truly global stage, as we continue to progress forward as a team.”

Aliaksei Kavalionak, Chairman of the Board, Miory Steel said:

We are very excited about the upcoming partnership with McLaren Racing. We see our cooperation as long-term, innovative and mutually beneficial for all its participants. The partnership with the leading Formula 1 team is the first case in the history of sovereign Belarus. And this achievement allows us to look to the future with inspiration, to expect active team-work at all levels of the partnership and be confident that the development of our relationship will be harmonious. We are happy to move forward together with McLaren Racing, for new challenges, to new goals and at any speed, achieving bright victories.”

About McLaren Racing:

McLaren Racing was founded by New Zealand racing driver Bruce McLaren in 1963. The team entered its first Formula 1 race in 1966, since when McLaren has won 20 Formula 1 world championships, more than 180 Formula 1 grands prix, the Le Mans 24 Hours at its first attempt and the Indianapolis 500 three times.

McLaren Racing competes in the 2020 FIA Formula 1 World Championship with Lando Norris and Carlos Sainz, and the IndyCar Series in the US with Oliver Askew and Pato O’Ward. Fernando Alonso will compete for the team at the Indy 500 in the No. 66 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet. For more details pls visit